Day 307: Knowing Love Languages

There is a theory that says that there are different love languages for different people. A love language is a different way to communicate love to another person and they include physical touch, words of affirmation, spending quality time, and giving gifts. Different people prefer to give and receive love in different ways and knowing your spouse’s love language or languages can help you more effectively communicate your affection for her.

For example, if your wife likes to receive a sign of love by receiving gifts, then this is the love language you should employ the most. She will likely still appreciate words of affirmation spending quality time physical touch and the like, but your communicated love will be most powerful when you speak her love language.

In any case, this is something that you should communicate with your spouse so that she knows how to best show you that she loves you.

You can read more about these here:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s