Day 200: David Bowie on Fatherhood

Sometimes the most unlikely people turn out to be great fathers. Even if you don’t think that you are cut out for it, age and experience can and will mold you into the person that you are meant to be. Often, that includes becoming a father.

“I’m very at ease, and I like it. I never thought I would be such a family-oriented guy; I didn’t think that was part of my makeup. But somebody said that as you get older you become the person you always should have been, and I feel that’s happening to me. I’m rather surprised at who I am, because I’m actually like my dad!”

David Bowie

Leave a Reply

