Day 130: “Daddy”

Family

No word makes me happier than the word “daddy” when it’s directed to me. – Michael Josephson

The word “daddy” is one of the very first words that both of my children uttered. One of the great satisfactions of my life is that the vast majority of the times that my children use that word, it is with delight. It is wonderful to hear it when I open the door after a long day at work or the morning after a long night of rehearsal. I heard this word when my children need me. It’s also what I hear when my children are sad and need to be comforted.

I always hope that I will be good enough father to my children so that this is a word they will never say in anger.

Leave a Reply

