Day 104: The Non-Complaint

rural-self-portrait-1363173-m

Ask yourself, what’s the one thing that I have to do that I grumble through? We all have things we should that we wish we didn’t have to. For me, for example, for me it’s trying on clothes at the store. I don’t know why, but I can’t stand it. My method of clothes shopping “Well that looks good, and it’s the right size too. Let’s get it.”

Whatever is your equivalent is for you, your spouse probably knows about it that is used to you being uncomfortable with it. Something that I’ve tried before to surprise her is to actually take something like that to be cheerful about it, even though you may not feel like it. That way, something that is coming up that she might think might be a headache to get you to do, suddenly becomes much easier. This will brighten her day in a significant way.

Leave a Reply

