Day 34: The Extra Thing

1209090_broom_1

Some of the most romantic gestures you can make to your wife are some of the smallest. I have found that a simple question works well for me. Once I am done doing something she has asked me to do, I ask, “What’s one extra thing I can do?”

For example, if I was supposed to load the dishwasher, I finish that and then take the trash out at the same time. If I’m supposed to put clothes in the dryer, I take the time to put a new load in the washer.

It is those little things that make a big difference in the quality of your marriage.

Question: What is some little extra thing you can do today?

Leave a Reply

