Boys’ Life Father’s Day Jokes, Part I

Many lessons my father taught me came through my membership in the Boy Scouts of America. Between campouts and pinewood derbies, I eagerly watched the mailbox for my copy of Boys’ Life, the scouting magazine.

Sure, I read some things about mainstream scouting, but I have to admit, I always read the jokes first.

Source: http://boyslife.org/features/20917/20-funny-jokes-for-fathers-day/

 

Jon: What’s the difference between a high-hit baseball and a maggot’s father?

Tom: What?

Jon: One’s a pop fly. The other’s a fly pop.

– Submitted by Jon W., Stroudsburg, Pa.

Teacher (on phone): You say Michael has a cold and can’t come to school today? To whom am I speaking?

Voice: This is my father.

– Submitted by Mike I., Midland, Mich.

Johnny’s father: Let me see your report card.

Johnny: I don’t have it.

Johnny’s father: Why not?

Johnny: My friend just borrowed it. He wants to scare his parents.

– Submitted by Tyler H., Blacklick, Ohio

“Dad, are bugs good to eat?” asked the boy.

“Let’s not talk about such things at the dinner table, son,” his father replied.

After dinner the father inquired, “Now, son, what did you want to ask me?”

“Oh, nothing,” the boy said.  “There was a bug in your soup, but now it’s gone.”

– Submitted by Mark Y., Glendora, Calif.

Leave a Reply

